Trinidad Drilling Announces Changes to its Management Team

CALGARY, ALBERTA–(Marketwired – March 13, 2017) –


Trinidad Drilling Ltd. (TSX:TDG) (“Trinidad” and the “Company”) announced today that it has made changes to its management team.

Effective March 12, 2017, Lyle Whitmarsh, Trinidad’s Chief Executive Officer and a member of the Company’s Board of Directors, has left Trinidad to pursue other interests. Brent Conway, previously Trinidad’s President, will assume the role of President and Chief Executive Officer.

Trinidad would like to thank Lyle for his many contributions during his career at Trinidad and wish him well in his future endeavours.

Brent has extensive experience in oil field services, including a long history with Trinidad, having joined the company in 2001 as Chief Financial Officer. From 2008, in addition to his role as CFO, he was appointed as Executive Vice President and took on the added responsibility of Trinidad’s operations. In 2012, he was appointed to the role of President. Prior to joining Trinidad, Brent worked in the energy services and financial sectors. Brent holds a Bachelor of Commerce degree and a Certified General Accountant designation. Brent also holds an Institute of Corporate Directors designation.

Trinidad is a corporation focused on sustainable growth that trades on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol TDG. Trinidad’s divisions currently operate in the drilling sector of the oil and natural gas industry, with operations in Canada, the United States and internationally. In addition, through joint venture arrangements, Trinidad operates drilling rigs in Saudi Arabia and Mexico, and is currently assessing operations in other international markets. Trinidad is focused on providing modern, reliable, expertly designed equipment operated by well-trained and experienced personnel. Trinidad’s drilling fleet is one of the most adaptable, technologically advanced and competitive in the industry.

Michael Heier
Chairman of the Board

Brent Conway
President and Chief Executive Officer

Lesley Bolster
Chief Financial Officer

Lisa Ottmann
Vice President, Investor Relations
[email protected]